About Lazy .Net Programmers and Microformats

Mads Kristensen is right in his article saying that WE have to wake up for the possibilities the web offers. It’s not about threats, it’s about opportunities!

I have created some Microformats in my current project. But wrongly! Why? Haven’t installed Operator toolbar for Firefox yet. Ridiculous, isn’t it. Or rather laziness.

But that’s what Mads is talking about. We’re just to lazy to look at things our end user could have benefit of. Instead we think we’re ahead others just because auf cool technologies making our live easier.

Actually I don’t think having the functionality in browsers, by add-ons or even natively, is so important. It’s more interesting to use the data in searches and mash-ups. But as soon as it got excepted, there will be a lot of spam, too.

2 thoughts on “About Lazy .Net Programmers and Microformats

  1. I like the valuable info you supply in your articles. I’ll bookmark
    your weblog and take a look at again right here frequently.
    I’m fairly certain I’ll be informed plenty of new stuff right right here!
    Good luck for the following!

  2. Gday, I
    am new to blogging and websites in general and was
    wanting to know how you got the “www” included in your
    domain name? I see your domain,
    “https://startbigthinksmall.wordpress.com/2008/05/08/about-lazy-net-programmers-and-microformats/”
    has the www and my web address looks like, “http://
    mydomain.com”. Do you know the simplest way I can change this?
    I’m using
    Wordpress. Thanks a ton

Leave a Reply

