Ads on Twitter – good or bad?

A couple of days ago I twittered that the hotel in Seattle I was about to book was too expensive:

Really looking forward to ALT.NET Conf Seattle! But I was too late booking a room in the Mariott Hotel. Too expensive!

Lars Corneliussen: Really looking forward to …

Just a couple of hours later AirBedandBreakfast started following me and sent me this link with a list of accommodations in Seattle:

AirBed & Breakfast: Accommodations in Seattle, WA

open tweet

Is this good or bad? In this case it didn’t help me, because I already booked the hotel.

What do you think?

One thought on “Ads on Twitter – good or bad?

Leave a Reply

